Need Wyoming Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Wyoming is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Wyoming auto insurance.

The state of Wyoming laws require that all drivers should carry an insurance policy with liability coverage before they can operate a vehicle. The punishment for non-compliance is very strict in Wyoming. Driving without insurance can result in a fine of up to $750 and even a jail term of up to six months. Drivers have to keep the proof of insurance in the vehicle all the time and present it when they register the car with the Department of Motor Vehicles.

The liability insurance in Wyoming has to include bodily injury liability coverage and property damage liability coverage. The state minimums for Wyoming car insurance are 25/50/20: $25,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $50,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $20,000 coverage for property damage.

All insurance companies that sell Wyoming car insurance policies have to report policy cancellations and non-renewals to the Department of Motor Vehicles. Another important fact is that according to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, the average insurance expenditure in Wyoming in 2003 was $617.46, much less than the national average.

Additional Resources for Wyoming Auto Insurance: