Need Utah Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Utah is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Utah auto insurance.

Unlike many states, the state of Utah is a no-fault state. This means that Utah laws still require all drivers to hold liability insurance but the laws also require the insurance policy to include personal injury protection coverage in addition to bodily injury liability coverage and property damage liability coverage.

To qualify as a minimum policy, any Utah car insurance should include at least $25,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $50,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $15,000 coverage for property damage. Alternatively drivers can purchase insurance policy with combined single limit. Each state that allows single limit insurance has specific limits for these policies.

Driving without insurance is a violation of Utah state law and can carry strict punishment. The penalties can include a fine of $400 to $1,000 and a loss of driverís license and/or vehicle registration. In a case of a first offence lesser penalties can be used. Drivers in Utah are required to present the proof of insurance during registration process. This proof should also always be kept inside the vehicle, especially at the time of an accident.

Additional Resources for Utah Auto Insurance: