Need Tennessee Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Tennessee is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Tennessee auto insurance.

Tennessee is one of the few states that still have ďfinancial responsibilityĒ laws that donít require liability insurance for all drivers. However, those drivers that decide not to purchase Tennessee car insurance coverage must be able to show the proof financial responsibility Ė enough assets to cover the claims that could result from the accident.

If the liability insurance is purchased, according to the Tennessee state regulations it has to provide a minimum of $25,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $50,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $10,000 coverage for property damage. The Tennessee law also permits drivers to purchase a combined single limit policy instead.

Whether drivers decide to use financial responsibility alternative or purchase liability insurance, Tennessee law require that the proof of insurance or financial responsibility is kept in the vehicle at all times. You may receive a fine if you canít provide this proof upon request of the police officer. There is a $100 fine if you donít have liability insurance and donít have sufficient assets to cover the financial responsibility requirement and still decide to drive a car.

Additional Resources for Tennessee Auto Insurance: