Need Pennsylvania Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Pennsylvania is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Pennsylvania auto insurance.

State of Pennsylvania has specific laws and regulations that govern the issuance and possession of insurance policies. Pennsylvania is considered a no-fault state. This means that all drivers are required to have a liability insurance policy that has personal injury protection and first party medical expenses coverage in addition to bodily injury liability protection and property damage liability protection.

The minimum requirements set for the Pennsylvania car insurance policies are: $15,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $30,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $5,000 coverage for property damage. Most of the issues that deal with insurance policies are administered by the Pennsylvania Department of Insurance and sometimes by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

If you are registering a car in the state of Pennsylvania, you will not be asked for verification of insurance. Verification documents are, however, required to be placed and kept inside the car at all times. Pennsylvania laws classify driving without insurance as a violation and penalize this with suspension of driverís license and car registration and confiscation of plates (softer punishment for first offenders). The state DMV office is notified about insurance cancellations and non-renewals.

Additional Resources for Pennsylvania Auto Insurance: