Need Oregon Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Oregon is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Oregon auto insurance.

The state of Oregon has a slightly stricter (as compared to other states) insurance laws and regulations. These laws require all drivers to hold liability insurance policy that includes uninsured motorist protection and personal injury protection in additional to property damage liability coverage and bodily injury liability coverage that are required in most states. The law also requires that Oregon car insurance policies provide at least $25,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $50,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $10,000 coverage for property damage.

Even though you are not required to show the proof of insurance during vehicle registration in Oregon, the proof of insurance should always be kept inside the car. Driving without qualifying insurance policy in the state of Oregon can result in a suspension and/or revocation of driverís license (first offenders receive a softer penalty).

There are also laws that place certain requirement on insurance companies that operate in Oregon and/or offer Oregon car insurance policies. Insurance companies have to provide a notice of insurance cancellations or non-renewals to the Department of Motor Vehicles and/or Oregon State Division of Insurance. Sometimes they can also be asked to confirm randomly selected policies.

Additional Resources for Oregon Auto Insurance: