Need Oklahoma Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Oklahoma is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Oklahoma auto insurance.

Oklahoma is one of the many states that require all drivers to hold liability insurance before they can drive a car. Oklahoma law requires that both bodily injury liability coverage and property damage liability coverage are included in the policy. There are, of course, minimum insurance limits. For Oklahoma car insurance they are $25,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $50,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $25,000 coverage for property damage.

Any driver has to be able to show the proof of insurance whenever asked by any police officer. For this reason Oklahoma law requires the proof of insurance to be kept inside a vehicle all the time. You will also need the proof documents for vehicle registration purposes. Driving without insurance is considered a violation of Oklahoma law and in punishable by a fine of up to $500 and even a jail term of up to 6 months. First offence cases usually have a less severe punishment.

According to National Association of Insurance Commissioners, the average insurance expenditures in the state of Oklahoma ($688.64) in 2003 were less than the national average insurance expenditures of $820.91.

Additional Resources for Oklahoma Auto Insurance: