Need North Dakota Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in North Dakota is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of North Dakota auto insurance.

Most states require drives to carry insurance policies before they can drive a car. North Dakota also requires a liability insurance policy that includes bodily injury liability coverage, property damage liability coverage, uninsured motorist protection and personal injury protection. The North Dakota state minimum limits require each liability policy to carry at least $25,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $50,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $25,000 coverage for property damage.

It is currently not required in North Dakota to present the verification of insurance during vehicle registration or carry these verification documents inside the vehicle at all times. In a case of an accident the driver will have to present the proof of insurance to the Department of Insurance and/or DMV before the stated deadline. Driving without insurance is considered a violation and can be punished by a fine of $150, suspension of driverís license and revocation of vehicle registration.

Another important fact to mention is that according to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, in 2003 North Dakota was a state with the lowest average insurance expense in the nation. This average expenditure was $536.30 (as compared to $820.91 average national expenditure).

Additional Resources for North Dakota Auto Insurance: