Need Nevada Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Nevada is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Nevada auto insurance.

State of Nevada has insurance laws and regulations that are similar to many other states. Liability insurance is required for all vehicles and should include bodily injury liability coverage and property damage liability coverage. Nebraska also has relatively low minimum limits for liability policies: $15,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $30,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $10,000 coverage for property damage.

It is a violation of the law in Nevada to drive a vehicle without insurance. Violators can be penalized by a fine of $100 (first offences have less strict penalties). In Nevada the proof of insurance has to be present inside the car at all times but is not required for car registration purposes. Nevada Department of Insurance handles most of the issues that deal with insurance requirements.

Nevada law also places certain requirement on insurance companies. For example, insurance companies that operate in the state are required to notify the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) about cases of insurance cancellation or non-renewal. Nevada also has the “computer data law” which requires insurance companies to provide the full list of current Nevada car insurance policies to the DMV or other agencies.

Additional Resources for Nevada Auto Insurance: