Need Nebraska Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Nebraska is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Nebraska auto insurance.

Most of the states will require any driver to purchase liability insurance to make sure that in the case of an accident the damage and expenses of the injured party are covered. Nebraska, for example, requires the liability insurance with bodily injury liability protection and property damage liability protection. Minimum limits are also set in Nebraska to $25,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $50,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $25,000 coverage for property damage.

Drivers in Nebraska are required to keep the proof of insurance in the car at all times. Proof is also needed for vehicle registration purposes since Department of Motor Vehicles will not register a car without insurance. Driving without insurance is a violation of the Nebraska law and can be punished by a $500 fine and suspension of license and registration.

According to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, Nebraska has one of the lowest average expenditures in the nation – $624.26 ($326.89 for liability, $226.82 for collision and $208.72 for comprehensive coverage). One of the reasons for this is the fact that Nebraska passed an “LB 119” regulatory modernization bill, which transformed the coverage regulation from approval system to a “file and use” system.

Additional Resources for Nebraska Auto Insurance: