Need Missouri Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Missouri is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Missouri auto insurance.

The state of Missouri passed a Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Law that requires any driver who is in fault of the accident to cover the damages of the injured party. In order to ensure that all drivers can pay for possible accident expenses, the Missouri state regulations require all drivers to carry at least the liability level of insurance that includes bodily injury liability protection, property damage liability protection and uninsured motorist protection.

The state of Missouri also mandates the minimum level of protection for liability insurance. The policy should carry at least $20,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $50,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $10,000 coverage for property damage.

According to the state laws, proof of insurance should be presented at the time of vehicle registration and should be kept inside the car at all times. Failure to provide the proof of insurance may result in various penalties. Driving without insurance coverage is prohibited and could result in revocation of driverís license and vehicle registration (fist offence cases have less strict consequences). The Missouri State Department of Insurance is the agency that is responsible for overseeing most of the insurance issues.

Additional Resources for Missouri Auto Insurance: