Need Michigan Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Michigan is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Michigan auto insurance.

Michigan requires all drivers to hold a liability insurance that includes bodily injury liability protection, property damage liability protection and personal injury protection. The state minimum limits for car liability insurance in Michigan are 20/40/10. than means that the insurance policy should have a minimum of $20,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $40,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $10,000 coverage for property damage.

Drivers are required to present the proof of insurance during the registration process. Driving without insurance is considered a regulations offence and can be punished by a $200 fine. The law in Michigan guarantees that each state resident can obtain insurance. If drivers do not qualify for regular insurance policies from different commercial insurers, they can apply for the Michigan Auto Insurance Placement Facility program. Michigan Office of Financial and Insurance Services oversee various issues with Michigan car insurance.

Michigan has a unique no-fault insurance structure that is different from most of the states. For example, in the state of Michigan you can get unrestricted medical treatment, loss of wages and rehabilitation benefits for up to three years after the accident. The no-fault Michigan car insurance policies would include vehicle damage protection. Also in Michigan drivers are not permitted to sue other parties involved in the accident with them except when someone is seriously injured or killed.

Additional Resources for Michigan Auto Insurance: