Need Kentucky Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Kentucky is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Kentucky auto insurance.

Any driver in a state of Kentucky is required to have a liability car insurance policy by law. This policy should provide several coverage components: bodily injury liability coverage, property damage liability coverage and personal injury protection coverage. The state liability insurance minimum is set by the law to 25/50/10. The Kentucky car insurance policy will qualify it is provides $25,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $50,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $10,000 coverage for property damage.

Any driver should request the proof of insurance from the insurance company and keep this proof in the vehicle at all times. This proof will also be required during the vehicle registration. Driving without insurance is considered a regulations offence and is punished by a $50 fine, revocation of vehicle registration and may even result in a jail sentence of up to 90 days. First offence cases usually result in a less severe punishment.

Starting January 1, 2006 companies that offer Kentucky car insurance policies will be required to provide the list of current policies to the Department of Motor Vehicles and possibly to other state agencies.

Additional Resources for Kentucky Auto Insurance: