Need Kansas Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Kansas is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Kansas auto insurance.

Kansas state insurance laws and regulations are a little stricter than in most of the states. The reason for this is the fact that Kansas requires a liability policy that includes uninsured motorist coverage and personal injury protection coverage in addition to the traditional bodily injury liability coverage and property damage liability coverage.

The state of Kansas set the minimum limits for the liability insurance coverage. These limits are 25/50/10. This means that the car insurance should provide at least $25,000 minimum coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $50,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $10,000 coverage for property damage.

The state regulations also require the driver to present the proof of insurance during the registration process. At this time Kansas laws do not require the proof of insurance to be always kept in a car. However, Kansas has a computer data law that forces insurance companies to submit the list of current insurance policies to the state agencies (including the Department of Motor Vehicles). There is a $100 fine for driving without insurance. First offenders will probably have a smaller penalty.

Additional Resources for Kansas Auto Insurance: