Need Hawaii Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Hawaii is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Hawaii auto insurance.

State of Hawaii requires all drivers to have liability insurances before they can operate a vehicle. The liability insurance has to include bodily injury liability protection, property damage liability protection and personal injury protection (usually includes such expenses as medical treatment, rehabilitation and wages loss). The last coverage component is present because Hawaii is considered as one of the no-fault states.

The minimum Hawaii car insurance limits are: $20,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $40,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $10,000 coverage for property damage. No insurance evidence is necessary during registration. However, proof of insurance should be present in the vehicle at all times, especially during the time of an accident. Non-compliance could result in a fine of $1000.

Hawaii is one of the few states that do not require insurance companies to provide (on the regular basis) any insurance information to the Department of Motor Vehicles, insurance agency or other state agencies. According to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, the average insurance expenses of $774.39 in the state of Hawaii are close to the national median (ranked #23 in the nation). The average liability expense is $513.44 and the average collision protection expense is $268.44.

Additional Resources for Hawaii Auto Insurance: