Need Florida Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Florida is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Florida auto insurance.

There are many reasons why you should have car insurance in the state of Florida. First of all, it is required by law. Your Florida car insurance policy should include property damage liability coverage and personal injury protection coverage (Florida is one of the no-fault states). Florida Department of Financial Services deals with the issues concerning Florida auto insurance.

The minimum liability insurance limits in the state of Florida are: $10,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $20,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $10,000 coverage for property damage. Alternatively, any driver can have a collective single limit policy.

A proof of Florida auto insurance should be presented during the vehicle registration and should be present in the vehicle at any time. Driving without insurance will result in a license revocation for the period of 60 days. Continuing offenses will result in vehicle impoundment. In Dade, Broward and Hillsborough counties the vehicle plates can also be taken away.

In the state of Florida the insurance companies may refuse to renew your insurance policies. If you donít act right away in this case, your driver's license and vehicle registration could be suspended by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.

Additional Resources for Florida Auto Insurance: