Need Delaware Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Delaware is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Delaware auto insurance.

Any driver in the state of Delaware is required to have a liability insurance policy before he or she can drive a vehicle. The state laws and regulations require that the Delaware car insurance should include bodily injury liability coverage and property damage liability coverage. Also, since Delaware is one of the no-fault states, the personal injury protection is also required and is designed to include medical, therapy, wages loss and funeral expenses.

The minimum liability insurance limits are: $15,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $30,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $10,000 coverage for property damage. In Delaware the insurance proof is not required during registration but is required to be carried in a vehicle at all times.

The insurance company is required to provide the list of current insurance policies to the Department of Motor Vehicles and/or Delaware Insurance Department and should be able to confirm randomly chosen insurance policies when requested. Drivers who were turned down by Delaware insurance companies can apply for the Delaware Auto Insurance Plan special high risk insurance program.

Additional Resources for Delaware Auto Insurance: