Need Connecticut Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Connecticut is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Connecticut auto insurance.

The state of Connecticut has somewhat stricter laws and regulations (as compared to other states) that deal with car insurance policies. In addition to the bodily injury liability coverage and property damage liability coverage required in most states, in Connecticut the driver also needs uninsured motorist and underinsured motorist coverage protection. The minimum liability insurance limits are: $20,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $40,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $10,000 coverage for property damage.

Evidence of Connecticut car insurance should be presented during the registration. Otherwise the driver will not be able to register the vehicle. The insurance evidence should also be kept inside the car at all times. If the state authorities discover that someone is driving without insurance, the driver is subject to a fine from $110 to $250. The car can also be impounded. There is a possibility of platesí confiscation and suspension or revocation of license and registration.

Under the computer data law the list of Connecticut auto insurance policies is provided by insurance companies to state insurance agency and/or DMV (Department of Motor Vehicles). According to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, Connecticut was ranked # 8 among top 10 states with most expensive insurance costs (average insurance expense is $982.69) in 2003.

Additional Resources for Connecticut Auto Insurance: