Need Colorado Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Colorado is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Colorado auto insurance.

The state of Colorado has specific laws are regulations governing car insurance policy issuance and holding requirements. Any driver should have at least the liability coverage with bodily injury liability and property damage liability components. According to the state regulations, any Colorado car insurance should meet the minimum of $25,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $50,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $15,000 coverage for property damage.

The proof of insurance is required during the registration and should be present inside the vehicle at any time. Driving without the Colorado car insurance may result in license suspension and a $500 fine. The state law also requires the insurance company to let the Department of Motor Vehicles know about insurance cancellation or non-renewal cases. The list of current insurance policies should also be submitted so it can be used for comparison with registration records.

According to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, state of Colorado is among top 15 states with most expensive insurance costs (ranked # 12 in 2003). The average insurance expense is $922.67. The liability insurance average is $545.05 and collision insurance average is $317.82.

Additional Resources for Colorado Auto Insurance: