Need Arkansas Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Arkansas is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Arkansas auto insurance.

Arkansas is one of the many states that require liability insurance to operate a vehicle. According to state laws you are required to have bodily injury liability protection and property damage liability protection. The liability insurance minimum is $25,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $50,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $25,000 coverage for property damage.

Even though you are required to have Arkansas car insurance to drive, you are not required to have the proof of insurance in your vehicle at all times. You are, however, required to present the evidence of insurance at the time of vehicle registration. If a police officer catches you driving without insurance, you may be required to pay a $250 fine and may get your registration suspended and your plates confiscated. First offence cases usually result in a less strict penalty.

Insurance companies in Arkansas are required to present the full list of current insurance policies to the state insurance agency or motor vehicles department (computer data law). The price of Arkansas car insurance is somewhat less expensive when the national median. According to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, the average insurance expense in Arkansas is $698.28 ($378.84 for liability coverage and $294.88 for collision coverage).

Additional Resources for Arkansas Auto Insurance: