Need Arizona Auto Insurance Quotes?

Purchasing auto insurance in Arizona is an important matter and as such, it deserves significant thought and consideration. Several factors may affect your decision regarding the type and amount of auto insurance that you choose to purchase. Regulations regarding auto insurance vary from one state to the next. Be sure to consider the following facts, when considering the purchase of Arizona auto insurance.

Liability car insurance policy (bodily injury liability and property damage liability) is required by Arizona state regulations for any vehicle owned by state resident or driven within state boundaries. The liability insurance minimum is $15,000 coverage for bodily injury for any one person, $30,000 coverage for bodily injury for all persons injured and $10,000 coverage for property damage.

According to Arizona state law, the proof of insurance is not required at the time of registration. Drivers have a 30 day period after registration to present their car insurance verification. However, Arizona drivers are required to have insurance evidence at all times inside the vehicle, especially at the time of an accident. The fee for driving without insurance is from $250 to $750. It is also possible to lose your driverís license and car registration in some cases.

Any insurance company that issues Arizona car insurance is required to inform the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) about insurance non-renewal or cancellation. It is also required to verify the insurance policy at the time of an accident or arrest. Arizona has the computer data law passed that requires insurance companies to submit a list of effective insurance policies to Arizona Department of Insurance and/or DMV.

Additional Resources for Arizona Auto Insurance: